About Us

Putting Childrens' Health Needs First

NEO Kids Foundation is dedicated to building awareness for children’s care needs and raising funds for services, equipment, and research to help our youngest and most vulnerable patients.

A healthy beginning builds a healthy life.

Mission

The NEO Kids Foundation raises funds to support the health of children and youth in Northeast Ontario. Funds raised are used to help advance healthcare through the purchase of medical equipment, investments in capital, and other programs advancing patient care for children, youth and their families.

Vision

We want our children cared for closer to home.

Our Values

Trust

Build relationships based on trust and accountability

Kindness

Compassion and empathy are embedded in everything we do

Family

Foster a community to form a healthier future

About NEO Kids

NEO Kids is Northeastern Ontario’s hub for specialized children’s care located at Health Sciences North in Greater Sudbury.

NEO Kids is a “system of care”. It is an important part of the future of health care in Northeastern Ontario. Its realization will ensure a long term, sustainable system of care for some of the most vulnerable and fragile members of our community.

The goal of NEO Kids is to ensure as many children as possible can stay in Northeastern Ontario to get the care they need, in a child-and youth-centred environment.

NEO Kids Believes That

Children receive the best health outcomes when they are treated in an environment that caters exclusively to them.

Children’s health outcomes and quality of life improve when care is provided as close to home as possible.

From before birth to 18 years of age, the NEO Kids & Family Program provides care for families and children through a continuum of services–inpatient care, outpatient services, and care in the home and community.

The NEO Kids and Family Program at Health Sciences North include the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU), Pediatric Unit, Pediatric Ambulatory Care Unit (ACU), NEO Kids Care Centre, Children’s Treatment Centre, Infant & Child Development Services, Birthing Centre and the Violence Intervention Prevention Program (VIPP).

NEO KIDS STAFF

Anthony Keating President & Chief Development Officer HSN Foundation, HSN Volunteer Association, NEO Kids Foundation & Northern Cancer Foundation
akeating@hsnsudbury.ca
Christine Hryciw Database & Administrative Coordinator
chryciw@hsnsudbury.ca
Daniel Wereszczynsky Manager, Finance and Operations
Debra Dawe Manager, Community Engagement
ddawe@hsnsudbury.ca
Heather MacArthur Development Coordinator
hmacarthur@hsnsudbury.ca
Jennifer Ashcroft Director of Major Gifts
jashcroft@hsnsudbury.ca
Karley Staskus Development Officer
kstaskus@hsnsudbury.ca
Kristofer Cacciotti Community Engagement and Events Specialist
kcacciotti@hsnsudbury.ca
Lori Fiorino Executive Assistant, President & CDO of Foundations and Volunteer Groups
lfiorino@hsnsudbury.ca
Rosie Graffi Manager, Community Engagement & Interim Lead, NEO Kids Foundation
rgraffi@hsnsudbury.ca
Shane Gordon Manager, Lottery and Websites
sgordon@hsnsudbury.ca
Shanna Crispo Director of Development and Marketing, and Lead of NEO Kids Foundation
scrispo@hsnsudbury.ca

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Nick Foligno Honorary Chair View Bio
Richard Spadafora Chair View Bio
Rick Cousineau Vice-Chair View Bio
Matthew Albiani Treasurer View Bio
Michael Macnamara Secretary View Bio
Sherri Koren Member View Bio
Alyson Laking Member View Bio
Mike Commito Member View Bio
Stephanie Dales Member View Bio
Pamela Therrien Member View Bio
Dominic Giroux Executive Member View Bio
Anthony Keating Ex-officio View Bio
HSN 50/50 Cash Lottery — You win, we win. Don’t miss your chance!